Building India Inc


Building India Inc., the annual business summit organized by Department of Management Studies, IIT Delhi, is a podium to highlight the contributions of Corporate India in the Indian economy and towards making India a developed nation. This business summit is an attempt to bring together the government, corporate and the academia to deliberate on issues and challenges facing the nation and share their experiences and views with the larger audience. Building India Inc. witnesses active participation from top people in the corporate world, faculty from leading institutions and students from top B-schools.

At this crucial juncture, Department of Management Studies, IIT Delhi proudly presents “Building India Inc. 2016 – Revolutionizing Beyond the Horizon”, emphasizing on the need to look beyond the horizon and usher in radical changes in all spheres be it education, employment generation, healthcare, standard of living among others. To deliberate on the opportunities as well as the challenges posed by the task at hand, we invite stalwarts from India Inc., Academia and Policymakers to engage across a string of events spanning over two days.


Saamvaad: On the brink of a quantum leap, reigniting our growth engine

  • Mr. Jaspreet Singh
          Partner - Information Security, EY India
  • Mr. Atul Joshi
    VP – HR, Mahindra & Mahindra
  • Mr. Ranu Vohra
    MD & CEO, Avendus Capital
  • Mr. Raghav Chandra
    Chairman, NHAI
  • Mr. ManojBhale
    Director Cyber Risk Services, Deloitte USI
  • Mr. Rohit Modi
    CEO, International Operations & New Business, Suzlon Energy Limited
  • Mr. Rakesh Amol
    President, KEC,RPG
  • Mr. Deepak Padaki
    Senior Vice President, Group Head – Corporate Strategy &Chief Risk Officer, Infosys

Abhaya: Valuing Women Leadership: A new paradigm of change

  • Ms. Charu Srinivasan
    (Principal Group Engineering Manager,Microsoft)
  • Ms. MuznaMemon
    (Vice President - Global Transaction Banking, Deutsche Bank)
  • Ms. Bhawna Agarwal
    (CEO, NDTV Gadgets -
  • Ms. Amrita Das
    (Director HR, HCL Technologies)
  • Ms. Veena Dikshit
    (Vice President, Corporate Sales, Thomson reuters)
  • Ms. Yogita Kaul
    (Director, Talent Management – Asia Pacific, Towers Watson)
  • Ms. Shanti Raghvan,
    (Founder, Enable India)
  • Ms. AshuSuyash
    (MD & CEO, CRISIL)
  • Ms. Khushboo Vaish
    (Director, Alvarez and Marsal)

Samaajika: Trends in Media: The rise of citizen journalism

  • Ms. Garima Dutt
    (AVP, Digital Initiatives Zee Media)
  • Mr. Prabhu Chawla
    (Editorial Director, The New Indian express)
  • Ms. Rupali Mehra
    (Content Specialist, Columnist, Documentary producer, Ex Senior Editor & Anchor, Times Now)
  • Mr. S Srinivas
    (TV director, Puthiya Thalaimurai)
  • Mr. Mudit Swarup
    (General Manager & Region Head-Branded Content; Times Television Network)
  • Mr. A P Parigi
    (Advisor to Chairman , Newtwork 18)
  • Mr. Amitabh Srivastava
    (Regional Head - South Asia, Association of International Broadcasters)

Innovision: Driving start up ecosystem: Explore, Innovate, Transform

  • Mr. Alok Bansal
    (Co-founder, Policybazaar)
  • Ms. Shikha Suman
    (Founder, Medimojo)
  • Mr. Raghav Verma
    (Founder, Chaayos)
  • Mr. Mebs Shaik
    (CEO, Legarde Brunett Group)
  • Mr. Hari T N
    (Head HR, Member of Management Council, Big Basket)
  • Mr. SaurabhKochhar
    (CEO, Food Panda)
  • Dr. Sarandeep Singh
    (Founder, Speedleadership)
  • Mr. Rahul Ganjoo
    (Vice President, Program Management, Snapdeal)


  • Mr. Tigmanshu Dhulia
    (Dialogue Writer, Director, Actor)
  • Mr. Ashwin Sanghi
  • Mr. Divya Prakash Dubey
  • Ms. Sharan Apparao
    (Owner, Apparao Galleries)
  • Mr. Sumit Mitra
    (Managing Director, British Telecom)


  • Mr. Sudhir Chaudhary
    (Channel Head, Zee News)
  • Mr. Shiv Khera
    (Motivational Speaker)

Online retail to online marketplace

  • Mr. Bharat Sethi
    (Founder, PosterGully)
  • Mr. Rajat Tuli
    (Owner, Happily Unmarried)
  • Mr. Vipinesh Singh
    (Co-Founder & CEO - AsknShop)
  • Mr. Vivek Kumar
    (Co-Founder - DMTree )
  • Mr. Vishesh Khurana
    (Managing Partner & CSO - KartRocket)